Transferring an account

The first user who registers to Devi will be under the permission group “Owner“. Any employees who are in this group are owners of the account meaning more than one person can own the Devi account.

There must always be at least one employee in the “owner” group – Devi will stop you removing the last employee.

To transfer an account you must be logged in as the original account owner, or any user under the group “Owner“.

  1. Go to “Team
  2. From the list choose the employee you want to update and view their profile
  3. Click on the edit icon
  4. When the edit screen is displayed under the “Employment section” change their “Group Permission” to owner

If you have any problems with the permissions please log out of Devi and log back in. If you are still experiencing problems please raise a support message from your account.